Update

So, I’m sure many of you have been wondering where on earth I have disappeared to. I know you have wondered this as I receive lots of emails and messages telling me so! I have not died, this was a particularly sad rumour considering no one sent flowers. Waited all week for wreaths and bouquets. I am currently wrapping up my second year at university which, as you can imagine is hard going. It is also a lot harder while juggling the role of being a new mum! I am totally smitten and in love with a 7 month old with blue eyes and his fathers smile.

So what about the BOOKS!? I hear you scream…Well, I am still writing, however, I am writing much slower than I would like. As a mother of a young baby, I am determined to spend no more time away from my little bundle than absolutely necessary. You never get these moments back. Coming Down IS in progress and I am also writing the second book in the Confessions series in between for my own sanity! Layla and her dramatic, angsty, sexy life can be a bit overwhelming. I do love to drop in on Vanessa and her kinky, fun and humerous life.

I therefore CANNOT set a release date but I assure you that as soon as I know when the novels will release…so shall you. I would however, prefer to release a book that I am happy with and take my time, than rush to meet demand and release a novel I dislike.

I love you all for your support and continued patience.

 

Marie xx

One thought on “Update

  1. No worries here Marie! I can wait for your brilliance. Just make sure in the closing credits you leave me a msg. “To Mary…Jared loves you more than Layla” Ha ha ha! Have an amazing day:) xoxoxo

Leave a comment